Electric Blue's 1.10 Wolf Guide
electricblue,Feb 25 2004, 09:31 PM Wrote:carrion wind doesnt lead to any overpowered fury/rabies build, meaning that you wont earn much damage by using carrion wind. it is just the skill points you get. I advise you to go for rabies, with or without carrion wind.
Thanks for this timely advice.

I posted my query on the ab board and adeyke asserts that the synergy is a bug, which I take to be the best I can do on that topic.

I was going to dump into feral rage as a result, but I have been there & done that in 1.09. I have never been able to get poison to work effectively before, so here is my big chance. I will pump rabies and see what happens.

On the issue of communication: I am a scientist & I interpret mathematical and scientific notation daily. In the real world it is the author's job to communicate clearly and accurately. It is the reader's job to sort through different expressions of similar ideas to find those that work. Consistency with prevous notation may be convenient but has no inherent virtue, especially if new notation leads to new ideas or expresses old ideas better.
[Image: spangles_sig_3.jpg]
Quote:On the issue of communication: I am a scientist & I interpret mathematical and scientific notation daily. In the real world it is the author's job to communicate clearly and accurately. It is the reader's job to sort through different expressions of similar ideas to find those that work. Consistency with prevous notation may be convenient but has no inherent virtue, especially if new notation leads to new ideas or expresses old ideas better.
While this is true, I (and basically every other Druid player that I've talked to) stand by my belief that the "new notation" of electricblue's adds nothing but confusion for the people he targets with the guide.