Battl.net probs
Hey guys, this is my first time getting on battle.net with Diablo, even though I've played a lot of single-player.

I can't seem to get connected. I try to start a new account but it just seems to freeze when it says downloading terms of services. I can cancel out of it, but it never actually downloads it. Anybody know how to help?
Have you ever patched the game? If not, you will probably need to download the 1.09 patch from Blizzard's website and install it manually.

If you already have the patch, there are many other possible problems. The first one that comes to mind is that your firewall could be blocking the ports Diablo needs access to.
yes, I've patched it. How would I go about solving the firewall problem?
magisleepy,Jan 29 2005, 12:07 PM Wrote:yes, I've patched it. How would I go about solving the firewall problem?
[right][snapback]66677[/snapback][/right]

Port 6112 needs to be open while Diablo is running. Exactly how to do this varies depending on what you are using as a firewall.

If this doesn't help, I'd suggest going to the Blizzard support site and running through the various issues they list there.
Ok, thanks man
I've found out that its my router that blocks the IP address, and my parents told me not to mess with it, because they're pretty paranoid folks.

Can ya'll explain to me the other methods of Multiplayer besides Battle.net? IPX network and Modem, specifically, becaues I'm pretty sure that Direct requires computers that are fairly close.
magisleepy,Feb 14 2005, 01:29 AM Wrote:I've found out that its my router that blocks the IP address, and my parents told me not to mess with it, because they're pretty paranoid folks.

Can ya'll explain to me the other methods of Multiplayer besides Battle.net? IPX network and Modem, specifically, becaues I'm pretty sure that Direct requires computers that are fairly close.
[right][snapback]68014[/snapback][/right]