I have been playing with my wii...
So about a week and a half ago I purchased a Nintendo Wii. Given that I'm a college student in flux between summer jobs, I've been playing it a lot... So much that I managed to finish Twilight Princess in a week real time (logging about 35 hours worth of playtime).

So today, after having enough Wii Sports for a while, I hit up Best Buy with a wonderful 10% off 3 items or less coupon for all video games and picked up Resident Evil 4 and WarioWare: Smooth Moves.

I beat the basic plot of WarioWare in an hour, and found it funny... But I'm thinking I'm probably going to take advantage of Best Buy's "14 Day Used Return" policy on videogames, and just claim that I bought it for my little bro & after he threw it in the Wii realized that it wasn't the game that he wanted because its kind of lacking... It just really isn't any fun after the first 10 minutes or so. :-( The thing is, I'd heard pretty good reviews that WarioWare was probably the best mini-game collection of any of the games out there.

Resident Evil 4, on the other hand, its fantastic. I know its a re-release from GC/PS2, but given that I'd never really played the Resident Evil series (I kind of got out of console gaming halfway through the Playstation/N64 generation, and the Wii is my first console purchase in about 5 years) and this game is freaking me out. Its just plain old fashioned fun! Whether its deciding to upgrade or buy a new weapon, headshotting zombie-thingers, or running from these zombie-thingers, I've jumped at least 2-3 times in my 2 hours of playtime and have died 7 or 8 (it took me a few tries to figure out that I don't need to kill every zombie, and that trying to do so is probably a bad idea).