Dual-wield sword Barbarian strategy?
Back to the topic..

What stats should a dual sword wielding barb in D2c use? I'm a complete newbie at that stuff, but I notice that dex is good for to hit, which otherwise i'm missing....then again, I have about 54% to hit, no matter where I play.. :)
"The axe? Aye, that's a good weapon, balanced against any foe. Look how it cleaves the air, and then, imagine a nice fat demon head in its path. Keep in mind, however, that it is slow to swing - but talk about dealing a heavy blow!"
No rune words.

Frenzy tends to own Double Swing unless you have big desynch problems, since you get both Damage and to hit bonuses.

Sword Mastery: 1 point or maxed, depends on how your To Hit numbers add up. If you end up with an ITD weapon, well, there ya go.

Max Battle Orders. Why? Boost Life and Mana.

OK, now, what to do?

Hmm, no resists? Natural Resist and Iron Skin, at least a point, consider the Iron Skin Shout relationship above. Or, pump Warcry, see below.

Taunt: at least a point.

Dexterity: only as much as you need for the Weapon. Between your Combat Skill and Mastery, your To Hit should be OK.

Consider: Battle Cry and War Cry if your Mana leach can support it.

Let out a War Cry, this stuns themob, then yell a Battle Cry which lowers their DR, and Frenzy away. Rinse and repeat. For this approach, War Cry needs a lot of points.

Executioner's Blade with as much damage as possible. Two of them. Good hunting/shopping.

Best of luck.
Cry 'Havoc' and let slip the Men 'O War!
In War, the outcome is never final. --Carl von Clausewitz--
Igitur qui desiderat pacem, praeparet bellum
John 11:35 - consider why.
In Memory of Pete
Dual-wield barbarian: which skills would benefit with using 2-weapon style?

I mean, if you use Concentrate, will it alternate using each sword for the Concentrate skill?