The D1 Meet'n'Greet
Quote:hi im new to diablo can you help me get started playing with other peopl?

Howdy.

There aren't too many of us left anymore, but you'll find most of the people concentrated either in the channel Diablo LE on the USEast gateway or on the Europe gateway (which I'm afraid I'm not as familiar with). If you're having problems finding people, that should help a little (use the East Gateway for now even if you don't live there). If you're having problems logging in, as it seems from your post that you may be, come back with specifics.

--me
If anyone fancies a little ironman gaming on diablo, feel free to message me on MSN:
sylph_uscm AT hotmail DOT co DOT uk

The worst I can say is I don't fancy a game, and that's doubtful if you're offering an ironman challenge.:)
Hi!

I played Diablo often all night long when I was at school some years ago. Now I installed it on my new notebook, what was pretty easy. But then I also tryed to install the V&K Middle Earth Mod again what completly failed. First I had to download the 1.07 version because I only have the 1.00 on cd. Then I found it pretty tough to get the mod. I'm not sure what to think about the page where I finally found it but what I'm sure of is that I had problems to download it. then I tryed to start the .dat file by dhack 206. But it allways says: "Failed to write to offset 0x47a649, len0x7: unzulässiger zugriff auf einen Speicherbereich". So I tryed the .exe file but to be honest I don't know how exactly how to do this because I have to start the game by the .exe file which updates the game to the 1.07 version, don't I? When I try to start it by the middle earth mod .exe file it says it can't find the access point in diabloui.dll file. :wacko:

PLEASE HELP!
Hello all :)

Many of you here may know me already, if you play in USA East, channel Diablo LE. If not, stop by sometime. Im always up for a nice co-op game or some good ol' fashioned PvP.

My mains are:

FireIceTalon - rogue 50