Making Sense of the Madness
While details are great and I enjoy reading them, there has been only a few discussions of the overall effect 1.10 has on gameplay. In brief, who "wins" with 1.10? Who "loses?" What playing styles were made obsolete? What playing styles have been beefed up (and of course, there are some yet discovered I'd bet)? What items, once considered uber, are no longer? And vice versa? How have strategies changed against monster types? What about rushing? Cows? Twinking? Where are the "hot" spots to level up? What are potential abuses? Are variants "impossible" now? Is solo play going the way of the dodo?

Time may be required to answer all of these. I'm by no means an expert of this game - my focus has always been squarely on my favorite class, the Sorceress. I know how she's turned out. Synergy specialization seems the way to go (if you're in a party), but playing her solo now requires much more skill and strategy than before. But what else has occurred?

Consider yourself an expert on a character class and one or more of its playing styles (don't be shy, you know you're good)? Please chime in. I'd like to form an article of sorts that sums things up in these first weeks of 1.10, and I'm looking for quotes. I need lots of help making sense of all the changes.

-Bolty
Quote:Considering the mods here are generally liberals who seem to have a soft spot for fascism and white supremacy (despite them saying otherwise), me being perma-banned at some point is probably not out of the question.
Well, I've always liked the necromancer, and though I wouldn't say that I'm an expert (though I do fit the engineers' definition), I feel I may be able to give a few points.

Both now and in the beta, I played a skeleton warrior necromancer.