Player Killer Revenge Sorceress
Hello!

I am a newbie at this forum and I have played Diablo 2 and Diablo 2 LOD only recently. I just finished nightmare mode with my Poison Necromancer. My Level 38 Necromancer has been killed several times by a couple of Level 99 Amazons. I think that player killers are very annoying so I want to build a character just for protecting my group. My squad leader suggests I use a sorceress for her 'static-field, frozen orb' combo. I am fairly new to playing as a sorceress and I need information on how I should build the toughest player killer REVENGE sorceress.

How should I use the skill points and stat points?
What items can help me defend better against player killers?
Why does Glacial Spike not slow down some player killers?
Who is the most famous player killer?
Gnem Eehc is actually Gnem Eehc.
Chee Meng, you're asking the wrong crowd. We don't generally condone PKing, and most of us don't even bother playing with the general crowd and PKers. However, a sorc isn't the only thing that can pk. Most dedicated pkers use tons of %damage reduced items, so you'd probably do less damage to them than vice versa during melee. They also use % elemental absorb, so that's out of the question too. Glacial Spike won't slow down players using "Cannot Be Frozen" items. We don't know who the "most famous PK" is, and quite frankly, no one here gives a damn. Just play the game, ignore the PKers, and look for friendly players to hang out with.
AtomicKitKat,Jan 13 2004, 02:43 PM Wrote:Just play the game, ignore the PKers
Exactly, if someone goes hostile towards you, go into town, wait a few minutes without giving much written response to their actions. They quickly get bored of waiting and go bother some other game.
a55of rot13

539 tbh

Don't think cos i understand... i care
Don't think cos we're talkin... we're friends

*shavenlunatic - Europe
You hit the diabloii.net PvP and duelling forums? And the sorceress forums.