needs some advise
Hi all,

hope u all can gimme some advise on how to continue playing. I have this lvl 69 barbarian just reaching act 1 hell.

problem is hell act 1 is so hard.

i had already spent 10 pts in energy, i know its stupid but i am a newbie anyways. base stats, 162 str, 93 dex, 160 vitality and 20 energy.

with everything on me including BO and all, i have 500 - 1.3k damage, 5k defense (when using conccentrate skill) , 3k attack rating, 170 str, just enuf for ornate armor and 125 dex. my items - ghoulhide heavy bracers, bladebuckler plate belt, storm blazer greaves, all 19 prismatic amulet, some rare resistant rings, raven shell rage mask, plague bearer rune sword, bone mar tulwar (which can bring my AR to 8k but slow attack speed and 300 - 600 damage only), ornate armor 600+ defense, and a grim shield 45% block with 230+ defense.

i have 1 pt in every warcry skill except warcry and grim ward and Battle orders 20 pt, 20 pt in sword mastery, 1 pt in Increase speed, increase stamina, iron skin and 4 pts in natural resistance. 1 pt in every combat skill but 10 skill points in WW. but I am using COncentrate as my main attack, which has 5 skill points. i know the double attack tree is a waste but i did use a lot of frenzy in the beginning. should i put more to find potion and find item? what about concentrate, should i max it, then put the rest in shout or iron skin?

my resistance are all 75 in nightmare but once reach hell drop to 50+ fire, 20+ cold, 30+ lightning and 20+ poison. i am already dying many times to those hunters in cold plains. those undeads are very stong as well. is it because i have lousy equipment? how can I solo hell in this situation without luring one by one monsters which can take hrs to complete one quest...
Imao you should try to use the synergies as much as you can afford.
Ex: Shout 5 Bo: Maxed Bc: 5 points
One skill i think you should put much points into is natural resistance (depending on your eq)