Some pictures
OK, I finally got arround to make a few pictures available. I only have 10mb for now, so I had to pick only some pictures (mostly from the travell I mentioned in a thread below travelling into "enemy" territory. They are all converted to jpg and using a rather high compression to cut size, so they are NOT the same quality as you will see in game. This is especially noticable in text anbd so on that luks blurry. Also, I am not that good at remembering taking pictures, so it is mostly some scenic ones and not always from the most interesting parts.

I will try to exchange the pictures for others in a day or two. Since one can't list the directory, you have to do some work :)

The files are found at:

http://www.bolina.hsb.se/hsidor/pedro/wow001.jpg

The just increase the number (002, 003 and so on). Note that some picture 8like the first one) might have got in the wrong order when I renamed them. Have fun!
There are three types of people in the world. Those who can count and those who can't.
Hi,

The quality is fine, the subjects are interesting -- makes me want to go play some more :)

I especially like the night sky shot -- I've got to remember to look up more :)

--Pete

How big was the aquarium in Noah's ark?

nasty Tidecrawler
"I'm a cynical optimistic realist. I have hopes. I suspect they are all in vain. I find a lot of humor in that." -Pete

I'll remember you.
Pete,Apr 10 2004, 07:10 PM Wrote:Hi,

The quality is fine, the subjects are interesting -- makes me want to go play some more :)

I especially like the night sky shot -- I've got to remember to look up more :)

--Pete
Yeah, a lot of night for me. The whole colour of the view get different. That is why many of the pictures at The Barrens look as they do. At day light, is is much more yellowish, sort of the savannah (or whatever it is called).
There are three types of people in the world. Those who can count and those who can't.
That place with all the thorns is Stranglethorn Vale I suppose?