Lounge Standards
Thanks, Nystul, for your advice. I think I'll take it, so I'm editing this post to remove the content. Sorry to those who wanted to read it.
Less QQ more Pew Pew
Hi Malakar. This is just my opinion, but I think it would have been more appropriate for you to discuss this directly with the staff (starting with LemmingOfGlory) via private message or email. You will get a better understanding of the moderation standards here by discussing it directly with the moderator, and by starting this you are kind of reopening the locked thread.

Pete has done more to help new players learn their way through Diablo than anyone I know, but I don't think he has gotten any "pardon" for his contributions here. More likely, he has just been around enough to have a good grasp on what is considered an appropriate post and what isn't.
I'm an admin on another D1 board. I can tell you that I could only make the decision to censure or ban someone based on the his/her contribution to the community as a whole, not on his/her attitude or method of self-expression.

And yes, Malakar is right. It is a whole lot easier to make allowances for someone's behavior if s/he brings a lot to the mix.

For those who have issues with Pete, maybe the next time you see him "take off," you could just go on to another post. Remember that he is a person who expresses himself in his own way, as you do in yours. Or you could just look at the content of his posts rather than focusing on the tone.

Pete's Pete. He feels no need to pull his punches, that's for sure! He can be tough to take sometimes, but he's been a reliable source of excellent information and pro-active assistance over many years in this community.
[Image: Sabra%20gold%20copy.jpg]

I blame Tal.

Sabramage Authenticated!
By reintroducing a locked thread, you've confirmed two facts:

1. You've never bothered to read the Forum rules and etiquettes anymore than Movis has...