Avenger Question
I attempted to do a Hell Baal run yesterday. Everything was going fine until Lister spawned. Minions are fire immune, and Lister was cold immune in addition. I'm a cold fire sorc -_-;

I was looking around at skills, and noticed that maxed Conviction gives like -120 all resists. Can this break immunities?

I was thinking maybe my mate and I could do Baal runs together; one of us would make an Avenger, the other a Sorc (this is assuming that conviction can break immunities). This will be in Ladder, and since I just started playing Ladder, I don't have any good items, meaning we will have to play untwinked.

Assuming we don't have access to a Herald of Zak/Stormshield, is an Avenger using a two handed weapon viable?

Looking at Avenger guides, I saw that they were built two different ways. One build maxed vengeance, and put remaining points into synergies. Another build put one point in vengeance, and then maxed synergies. Which build is better in your guys' opinion?

One last thing; is it better to max out the vengeance synergy that gives a 2% bonus to all elemental damage (or something I forget), or alternate points between Resist coldghtning/fire?
Quote:I was looking around at skills, and noticed that maxed Conviction gives like -120 all resists. Can this break immunities?

It can break immunities, sometimes. It only reduces resistance at 1/5 the listed amount against immunes. So that -120% would really just reduce resistances by 24%. A perfect -150% conviction (slvl 25+) will reduce immune resistances by 30%.

Quote:Looking at Avenger guides, I saw that they were built two different ways. One build maxed vengeance, and put remaining points into synergies. Another build put one point in vengeance, and then maxed synergies. Which build is better in your guys' opinion?