Assass In Hell
Which is move hell-solo viable? Trap or Martial arts? Im fairly new to ladder, managed to find a couple of nat's items and a half-decent unique claw. I'm sure I can do a few more MF runs to find some more gear.

I cant seem to find an trap guides around, does this mean that trapassins arent really hell viable?
a55of rot13

539 tbh

Don't think cos i understand... i care
Don't think cos we're talkin... we're friends

*shavenlunatic - Europe
Warning! I haven't played an asn in 1.10, I may be completely wrong.

Unless a lot has changed to asn traps, trappers aren't 'viable.' It is possible to play one through hell in single player, but speaking only from personal experience, as soon as a few people entered the game I was toast. In parties I was some what of a help, but not being able to kill, and only assist, in parties drove me nuts.

In 1.09 I had two asns, one 83 and one 85. Using martial arts (tigerstrike, burst of speed, claw mastery, dragon tail, phoenix strike) I was able to hold my own. I'd be a bit leary with the insane life regeneration 1.10 monsters have, but a martial arts asn should still be viable (just make sure you havea bit of crushing blow, with her insane attack speed it helps immensely!).

My second asn, whom I leveled to 83, actually used the lightning skill to attack instead of phoenix. Truthfully, I found it about par with my tigerstrike asn. At the time I had 'stacked' equipment, 08 vamp, shaft, 08 string, but still used basic items like bartucs and whitstans guard. Both asn's used the same equip, and both stayed alive very easily.

It seems the majority loves dragon flight more than tail, so its worth looking into. Though I must say, dragon tail has saved my asn's life innumerous times; by kicking repeatidly groups get knocked back, allowing her time to run away and re-adjust to a more preferable fighting angle :)