Uber upgrade?
Hi,

I'm new to the lurker lounge and have a question about upgrading an exceptional unique to an elite.

I was fortunate enough to find a perfect (240 ed) heart carver rondel in season2 ladder which has a base damage of 10 - 22 but displays a damage of 49 - 123 (240% ed + 15-35).

Am I correct in the following? If I upgrade this it will turn into a mithril point having a base damage of 37-53 which in turns makes the total damage 140 - 215? With ignore target's armor and 35% deadly strike ithis seems like an awesome weapon. The only drawback I see is the short range of 1 and being slow (for a dagger) with a 0 base speed. This seems like a pretty awesome weapon. I plan on using this on a fury WW druid. What are you opinions on this for a end-game weapon? I think it looks pretty sweet but what do you all think?

Also, I found a demon limb. I'm not sure how the lvl 23 enchant works. Will I be able to cast the enchant and then switch to the dagger and have the effect on while I kill with the dagger?

Thank you for your opinions,
Trobb
Trobb,Jul 22 2004, 08:06 PM Wrote:Am I correct in the following?  If I upgrade this it will turn into a mithril point having a base damage of 37-53  which in turns makes the total damage 140 - 215
According to adeyke's weapon upgrade damage calculator you are correct in your calculations. An upgraded perfect ed% Heart Carver would do 140-215 damage, and would require 55 str, 98 dex, and clvl 59 to use.

Not having much experience with WW druids or the Demon Limb, I can't be of much help with the rest of your questions. I'm sure others will be along shortly to help you in those departments. :D

Welcome to the Lounge!

-G.
Even the mountains
Last not forever:
Someday they, too, shall
Crumble to dust.
Heart Carver has a 15/9 max speed for a werewolf unsocketed, 13/8 with a Fervor jewel and 12/7 with a Shael. I'd say that would already classify it as really awful werewolf weapon. The completely lack of range doesn't help, either.