Shadow Assassin
Hello all. I am new to Diablo 2 and I have a question.
I am building an assassin and I am considering putting all the skill points into the shadow disciplines. They seem like they would be really powerful. So far I have put 4 into claw mastery, 6 into burst of speed, 5 into weapon block and one into each of psychic hammer and cloak of shadows.
I plan on using the shadow warriors a lot when i get there.
Is it worth it to put a lot into claw mastery and weapon block? Should I put more into cloak of shadows instead of just the one (as a prereq.)?
Thanx for any advice.
It would look to me that Claw Mastery is pretty much the only way for you to get off-gear dmg, so migh as well pump it.

CoS duration should be kept as low as possible, but seeing as your CtH% relies entirely on CMastery & your Dex, I guess the -monster def% needs boosting big-time.

Not sure why you'd want to use Shadow Warrior, a Shadow Master can be as beefy & can use attacks that you won't be using.

You are a very brave fella, much luck with your character.
-- Ryan
Between GW2, AirMech, Firefall and Torchlight 2, who has time for gaming? Smile
What he said. Also

--Don't put more points in BoS. With a couple of +Shadow Claws you may end up at the fastest break point already for Normal Attack. I don't know what kind of gear you have, but I usually end up using Fade in Hell. For similar reasons, I wouldn't put more into WB. Level 10 after +skills is usually enough for PvM, and it gives vary little after that.

--Venom isn't great, but you won't have many other skill-based damage options. I'd put only enough points in CM to hit reliably--at least until late in the game.