Noobing Molten Core
The day had finally come!
Since I started playing WoW in the European Final Beta and set my virtual foot in the Shadowfang Keep Instance and enjoyed the hell out of it, I was determined to visit one day the holy grail of instancing in WoW, the Molten Core.

It was a mellow saturday night on the Kil'Jaeden (EU) server and I was waiting for the zeppelin from Ogrimmar to Undercity to arrive, as I received the tell I have been dreaming about since those days of final beta:

[Slaanesh]: "Hey there, do you want to join a MC raid tomorrow?"

I must say I reread the line again just to be sure that I wasn't dreaming indeed .

[Me]: "MC? Sure count me in"
[Slannesh]: "Fine be on 3. p.m. tomorrow"
[Me]: "I will be there"

Let me explain a bit the situation on our server. There isn't a real big hardcore raiding guild on our server so far, resulting in MC raids being still a very rare event on Kil'Jaeden(EU). In fact Luciferon had not been slain up to this day this particular raid had started, so it was a big event indeed.

I would like to think, that I had been chosen because of my exceptional playing skills (I had done some instances with Slaanesh before), but the truth is probably that the pool of lvl 60 priests is very limited, so that they were happy about every priest who could make it ;)

So I logged in the next day and was promptly invited to the raid group and flew to Kargath. In Kargath (the staging point of all groups and raids headed to the Blackrock Mountain instances series), I had a deja vu from the days I had played "Saga of Ryzom" where we raided the Prime Roots to get access to other continents. What I mean is the joyful anticipation that precedes such a big event, when the raid members meet, final preparations are made, raid subgroups are formed and organisational orders are issued.

[Image: MC_sammeln.jpg]