Smack'N'Blast
Hi

I've just started a melee/wind Druid. The idea is to to blast the enemy with Tornado/Twister and then to switch to melee without shapeshifting. I've got a few questions :)

Has anybody ever played such a char? What were your experiences?

I want to get my AR from a Blessed Aim merc, will the aura be enough or do I have to put points into Dex(I've never used one before)?

At the moment I'm pumping Vitality and Strength, Skills used will be Tornado, Twister, Hurricane and Cyclone Armour, plus maxed Oaksage. No points into Mana, points into Dex only if necessary to equip an item.

I was thinking of using Lawbringer as an Endweapon, or one of the other new Runewords. Whatever is effective against PI/CI monsters. Recommendations?

Thanks in advance

Good karma

Prophecy of Deimos
“The world doesn’t end with water, fire, or cold. I’ve divined the coming apocalypse. It ends with tentacles!”
Assur,Jun 1 2005, 05:26 PM Wrote:Hi

I've just started a melee/wind Druid. The idea is to to blast the enemy with Tornado/Twister and then to switch to melee without shapeshifting. I've got a few questions :)

Has anybody ever played such a char? What were your experiences?

I want to get my AR from a Blessed Aim merc, will the aura be enough or do I have to put points into Dex(I've never used one before)?

At the moment I'm pumping Vitality and Strength, Skills used will be Tornado, Twister, Hurricane and Cyclone Armour, plus maxed Oaksage. No points into Mana, points into Dex only if necessary to equip an item.

I was thinking of using Lawbringer as an Endweapon, or one of the other new Runewords. Whatever is effective against PI/CI monsters. Recommendations?

Thanks in advance

Good karma
[right][snapback]79251[/snapback][/right]