Throwing Barb
I haven't seen many throwing barbs in Diablo 2:LoD recently, well to tell the truth i have seen only one! All barbs i see only Hack&Slash their ways, i think that is pretty boring
So i decided to do a throwing barb, but i have never done anything like that before (not even throwing ama)

Post your ideas here about:
Stat point distrupion,
Skill point distruption
Weapons
Armor

Even ansvering one thing is helpful

And if u have done a throwing barb yourself, plz tell about him in this topic(stats and all)

I want to see different ideas here, plz, do not be shy to answer :D
"Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that
counts."
- Winston Churchill
There is a similar discussion going on at the Amazon Basin, here that may aid you.

Best wishes
And you may call it righteousness
When civility survives,
But I've had dinner with the Devil and
I know nice from right.

From Dinner with the Devil, by Big Rude Jake

Thanks for the tip m8.
counts."
- Winston Churchill
Double throw, max natural resistances and def and throwing mastery, and the two warcries of your choice.
SetBuilder,Jun 29 2005, 02:05 AM Wrote:max natural resistances and def
[right][snapback]81931[/snapback][/right]
Max def, would that be Iron Skin? As a thrower, I would've thought the main point of throwing weapons was to avoid getting up and personal with the monsters, in which case you don't have much need for defense. Unless you're worried about archers, that is. And those can be handled with a point in Taunt.

As for maxing Natural Resistances, don't you think that's a bit of a waste of skillpoints because of the diminishing returns?
"My doctor says that I have a malformed public-duty gland and a natural deficiency in moral fibre, and that I am therefore excused from saving Universes."
-- Ford Prefect