Game Saving
:unsure: I am new to this post and not sure I am doing this right. Here goes nothing! I recently purchased diablo and diablo II. Why in Diablo II can you not save at the location you are at and start the game up at that location? Am I missing something. Thanks
ladybug19414,Apr 6 2006, 03:37 PM Wrote::unsure:  I am new to this post and not sure I am doing this right.  Here goes nothing!  I recently purchased diablo and diablo II.  Why in Diablo II can you not save at the location you are at and start the game up at that location?  Am I missing something. Thanks
[right][snapback]106433[/snapback][/right]
That is a design feature. WHy? Because they are Blizzard.

One way to reduce the amount of rework is to save when you reach a waypoint, or when you finish an Act. Are you playing Single Player or Multi Player?

Occhi

Cry 'Havoc' and let slip the Men 'O War!
In War, the outcome is never final. --Carl von Clausewitz--
Igitur qui desiderat pacem, praeparet bellum
John 11:35 - consider why.
In Memory of Pete
Occhidiangela,Apr 6 2006, 04:10 PM Wrote:That is a design feature.  WHy?  Because they are Blizzard.

One way to reduce the amount of rework is to save when you reach a waypoint, or when you finish an Act.  Are you playing Single Player or Multi Player?

Occhi
[right][snapback]106438[/snapback][/right]
Am player single player.
You don't have to save. When you die, just respawn in town and go get your corpse.

That's what waypoints are for. If you quit just before you reach the next waypoint, then at worst you'll have to do one or two levels again. No big deal. Of course, if you don't activate the waypoints, you'll have to redo a lot more than that.

*remembers his attempt at blitzing Act 5, skipping pretty much every waypoint past the frigid highlands and then getting killed by the Ancients*
Nothing is impossible if you believe in it enough.

Median 2008 mod for Diablo II
<span style="color:gray">New skills, new AIs, new items, new challenges...