Pure Valk
Hi guys, I just got this game about a month ago and just finished normal with my hurricane druid. Well my friend was cowing me, and he used a valkyrie and it was awesome(mayb just b/c i'm a noob) but I was wondering, could an amazon max valk, decoy, and those like evade and stuff and make a super valk? And would it be any good?

I have many friends that are bored/quitting the game so I'm not to worried about getting items. If I did this would I go for +skills items? Should I raise block, or would higher vitality do me better? Thanks if you reply, I'm looking for a jack-around character, and maybe one that'll turn some heads :D
Heiho,

you can get a really tough Valk at sLvl17 or higher. At sLvl17 she gets a (rare) War Pike, her strongest possible base weapon.

Along with several 1.1x items of varying disgustingness you could push her along with an appropriate hireling with several Paladin aurae at once.
She still will be slow and erratically wandering.
Because you can't control which affices her weapon gets you'll have to recast her at least until she gets a black weapon (for black being usually the color indicating strong physical enhancements of weapons).
She still will need six seconds Casting Delay.

Personally I like having a strong and cheap Tank in front of me. The heavy thinking and fussing about making the Valk a real killing machine invested into any char would make this char a really _awesome_ killing machine.
so long ...
librarian

Check out some peanuts or the
Diablo II FAQtoids
current status: re-thinking about HoB
To put it more bluntly, you're in for a world of frustration if you want to use Valk as your primary/only offense. Her detection range is pretty much the smallest of any minion in the game, which means she has to be almost on top of an enemy before she'll engage them. Yeah, she's tough, and at higher levels she packs a wallop, but her primary function is to keep monsters busy while the 'zon opens up with her real attacks.