Diablo crashes, why?
Yesterday I started playing Diablo again for over 6 months. I actually remembered that my Diablo CD did not work last time I checked...did now. The first games were just fine.

Later in the evening I started getting error messages like this:
(The message appeared shortly after I entered battle.net, sometimes I even managed to enter a new channel first, sometimes not)

"Diablo

This application has encountered a critical error!

Not enough storage is available to process this command

Program: C:\GAMES\DIABLO\DIABLO.EXE
File P:\Projects\Storm\Storm-SWAR\SNPs\Battle\AD.CPP
Line 235

Press OK to terminate the application"

When I pressed OK, it terminated of course. When it happened twice in a row, I just did not press OK, but clicked on the Diablo window on the background instead. The error message disappeared but the game didn't quite work as intended. The first thing I noticed in chat was that I could not use either of the Enter keys to send a line, I could use the send button though. Furthermore, when trying to create a game, it left me with the regular Diablo bnet interface background and the banner...no way to proceed or go back, had to do End Task.

When rebooting my PC I sometimes would get away without the error message, most often - not.

Any ideas what to do would be appreciated.
-Cytrex
Hey. First let me tell you that I'm not sure what to do about this. Let me add however, that it has just begun happening to me too (The same error message too). I can't say exactly what the problem is, but I'm thinking I may try reinstaling the game (one of the many error boxes sugested it). I think the error has something to do with the game handling battle.net, as I have never had the problem when playing via modem.

Anyone else have anything on this? Anyone else having this problem?