Weapon dilenma
Hi there!:)

This is my first time playing Diablo 1(with Hellfire add-on) and I can't believe I kept forgetting to pick up this game everytime I wanted to buy it.

Anyways, I'm playing as a warrior, am in level 6(I think... or was that level 7?) and have these 2 weapons:

Ivory Sword of brilliance

Damage: 4 - 12, Resist magic: + 36%, + 11% to magic. When I equip this, my damage is around 12 to 20.

I'm using it together with this Crimson Shield of the Eagle, Armour : 6, Resist Fire: +24% Hit Points: +24

And then, there's this crystalline axe I've got: damage: 6 - 17,+ 218% damage. So, when I equip it: damage is around 27 - 62.

However nice the axe is, I seem to have problems hitting the monsters at times. My warrior simply does not nothing when I click on the monster. But on the other hand, it's such a pity to sell off the axe and I'm running out of inventory space.

I also see weapons with "Fast Attack" in Griswold's shop. However, I'm not really sure how such a weapon would measure up against a weapon which does more damage.

Anyone can give some advice on which weapon I should keep?:unsure:Also, how long do items stay on the ground before they disappear?

Thank you!:D
Congratulations on finding an incredible game! You'll find a lot of answers here at the lounge, as well as some legit players if you wander onto battle.net.

I personally am rusty with my Diablo 1 knowledge, so I'll let a much more competent poster answer your questions. In the meantime, be sure to browse some old posts and take full advantage of the search button:)

Cheers,

Munk
Quote:Congratulations on finding an incredible game! You'll find a lot of answers here at the lounge, as well as some legit players if you wander onto battle.net.

I personally am rusty with my Diablo 1 knowledge, so I'll let a much more competent poster answer your questions. In the meantime, be sure to browse some old posts and take full advantage of the search button:)

Cheers,

Munk