BC Hunter Builds?
I'm a complete newbie to Hunters, and would like to know what a really good, effective PvE solo Hunter spec is for the upcoming expansion (spec for level 70), plus a little bit explanation why you have chosen this or that talent:)
"Man only plays when in the full meaning of the word he is a man, and he is only completely a man when he plays." -- Friedrich von Schiller
Quote:I'm a complete newbie to Hunters, and would like to know what a really good, effective PvE solo Hunter spec is for the upcoming expansion (spec for level 70), plus a little bit explanation why you have chosen this or that talent:)

A pet build, focusing on making the pet do as much damage as possible, while allowing reasonable ranged dps. In the beastmastery tree you can take the points out of animal handler, bestial swiftness and focused fire and put them into IAotH if you wish. Bestial swiftness is for letting your pet reach it's target before you fire your first shot, the single point in imp. mend pet is for clearing long lasting debuffs off your pet. With marksmanship you can put the points in efficiency and go for the throat in imp. concussive shot. The rest is pretty self-explanatory.

A marksmanship build, depending entirely on your own ranged damage. Less of an easy mode compared to full beastmastery (your pet won't even hold aggro), but much more fun in my opinion and great for kiting. Aside from hawk eye the survival talents can be changed to taste, you can even abandon them in favour of endurance training and IAotH.

I don't reccomend survival for solo PVE.
Quote:I'm a complete newbie to Hunters, and would like to know what a really good, effective PvE solo Hunter spec is for the upcoming expansion (spec for level 70), plus a little bit explanation why you have chosen this or that talent:)