Diablo
Does anyone have any good strategies for defeating Diablo? I finally got to him after a few months of playing on and off and I got him to about 3/4 life before he killed me with his Lightning Inferno attack right when I went for a potion, sadly, I was too late in hitting the '4' button and drinking my potion. I've got maxed out resistances to all but lightning and I've got an AR of around 600-650 or so with a damage of around 30-70 with cold enchant. I'm not very experienced with Diablo so any and all advice will prove to be extremely helpful.

Zakarum
[font=Arial size=3]If 'I think therefore I am' is true, then is 'I think not, therefore I am not' true?[/font]

Virginia Tech is the best damn school in the country! I'm not too sure about the cities though....
It would help greatly if you mention your character class, the level, or build you have, So that people would know what are your capabilities and restrictions......

Here are strategies that may work for almost enyone:

ALWAYS have full belt of potions, preferrably rejuves.....

Run around alot, when he uses his lightning hose, run in close proximity to him, you'll have a much faster turning and would avoid most of it, and dont worry, while he is busy whith his lightning, he wont smack you when you come out.....

Try to use the pentgram to your advantage, or avoid it if it disadvantages you, if you dont have much health and run alot, dont fight there, have a more open area to run in, and if you'r a strong melee fighter like a barb or druid, you might want to go head on whith him and keep him from running by fighting in the pentgram......

After the last seal is open and you'r ready to fight, cast a town portal before the fight, so if you need to retreat, you'd always have one open, make sure it is well away from him so he wont follow and cast his bone prison on you.....

Well, that is all I have right now, if you'd give me more info about your char, I would surely help more...... ;)