Questions about Single Player
Hello all,
I'm a newbie to the forum. I have a couple questions about single player for Diablo.

1. I have been trying to find a Obs. ring of the Zod. doing some Laz runs and haven't been able to find any. I was wondering where is the best place to find one and at what level player would you have to be, in single player? Laz and his two women have been dropping crap, except for a Windforce and Demonspike Coat. :D The other stuff was ok.

2. I usually skip several of the upper levels and the catacombs. I usually do my run through levels 12, 13, 14 and 15. Will skipping the higher levels affect the drops on the lower levels in singular player?

No offense Jarulf, dropping items topic in your guide was confusing for me. :)

Thanks for your input, if any. CoLd
Levels 15 and 16. Doesn't matter much in the Difficulty Levels in that instance. The bosses of Level 15, any Soul Burners that pop up in Level 15, the Advos in the Lazarus chamber, and then anyone (except the Black Knight) on level 16 have a chance of dropping it.

Doesn't hurt popping every decapitated corpse or chest on Level 15 either. I can't confirm it without a scanner, but the Ob/Zod amulet on my Warrior may have been pulled out of a Large Chest on Level 15. During that run, Cabalists and Soul Burners populated the level. I drew two amulets from that run: one from a fallen enemy, the other from the aforementioned Large Chest. The thing is, as best as I remember the amulet I got from battle was dropped by a Cabalist, not a Soul Burner. If true, then my Ob/Zod was the one from the chest. But I cannot be certain of that if I cannot confirm the drop source of the amulet.
Political Correctness is the idea that you can foster tolerance in a diverse world through the intolerance of anything that strays from a clinical standard.
Hi,

Rhydderch Hael pretty much answered your "where" question.