I'm a COMPLETE newbie at D1
Yes,yesterday I played Diablo first time.
I know,it sounds amazing,unbelievable,even :blink: ,but i just got money to buy licenced disk(in Latvia,time moves on slowly)
I played classic version a bit,then installed V&K Middle Earth(great respect to them)
I'd like you respected community to answer some of my questions:
1.What character must I pick at the beginning to feel at ease and not to be killed right from the scratch?(and later on)
2.Where can I get comprehensive guides on how to...well,upgrade characters correctly(yes,I'm also a guide man)
Well,tht's all for now...
Hi,

1.What character must I pick at the beginning to feel at ease and not to be killed right from the scratch?(and later on)

Well, first, I suggest you play Diablo multi-player (you can do it solo) before you start to experiment with the mods. Most of the mods make the game harder, which you'll appreciate when you've learned the game but which will probably just frustrate you until then.

As to which character to play, that depends on your likes and your experience. If you aren't familiar with the general concepts of role playing games (and Diablo is *not* a role playing game, but does use many of the concepts), then the warrior is the easiest character to figure out. If you have some experience, then all three will be viable, try each one and see how you like them.

2.Where can I get comprehensive guides on how to...well,upgrade characters correctly(yes,I'm also a guide man)

The most detailed guide for the game as a whole is Jarulf's. You can get it at http://www.lurkerlounge.com/jarulf/ But it is probably a lot more than you need at first. Other than that, there are many guides that are scattered around the net. A good place to start is with Lochnar[ITB]'s Freshman Diablo at http://www.arewehavingfunyet.com/diablo/diablo.shtml It has many good articles covering many of the typical beginner's questions.