Total Noobie questions
What is the Bloostone for?

Where is the Valor armour?

What works on killing the creatures on level 12? get killed a lot :angry:
Keeper of Nightworld
What kind of monsters are on Dungeon Level 12? It is randomly chosen, so a bit more information like their names or even what they look like, aswell as your class would help us to help YOU :)

Spoilers~

Bloodstones are connected to the Valor Quest. It is situated on dungeon level 5, so I'm assuming you are much past that level. Go back there, and pick up the bloodstone. Then, hit the pedestal and a new area should "wake up" on your map. (the TAB key toggles the auto-map). Go there, get the next Blood Stone, and so on, until you see a corridor open up. Walk down carefully, and collect Arkaines Valor :)

Edit: You like Fallout and Fallout 2 aswell? Shot ! :P
"The axe? Aye, that's a good weapon, balanced against any foe. Look how it cleaves the air, and then, imagine a nice fat demon head in its path. Keep in mind, however, that it is slow to swing - but talk about dealing a heavy blow!"
With the Bloodstone in your inventory, click on the Pedestal in the room where you found it. That will open up another room nearby that contains another Bloodstone. Keep doing this and you'll find the answer to your second question.

As for level 12 and on, you need armor with good AC (defense) and items that provide decent hit recovery. A high-block shield is nice but tends to get you stuck in blocking animation with some creatures. Another tactic is to use doors and gates as choke points so you don't get surrounded so much. Other than that, use caution and proceed slowly; don't go wading into big rooms that you haven't already cleared out. That's just asking for trouble.