PvM..PvP?
im sorry i am not a newbie to diablo... i jus havent caught onto new lingo for game..what do pvp and pvm mean? :blink:
"I contend that we are both atheists. I just believe in one fewer god than you do. When you understand why you dismiss all the other possible gods, you will understand why I dismiss yours."
-Sir Stephen Henry Roberts
PvM = Player versus Monster

PvP = Player versus Player or Duelling
And you may call it righteousness
When civility survives,
But I've had dinner with the Devil and
I know nice from right.

From Dinner with the Devil, by Big Rude Jake

PK = Player Killer (just for kicks)
PKK = A character that kills player killers; a.k.a. anti-PKer

Just thought I'd throw those in since they seem to be along the same lines.
"The true value of a human being is determined primarily by the measure and the sense in which he has attained liberation from the self." -Albert Einsetin
lol, these terms still confuse me, and I've played for 2 years. Here are what the letters usualy stand for....

b=barb
s=sorc
d=druid
n=nec
a=amazon
ass=assassin
p=player
pk=player killer
nk=naked kill (you don't have your corpse and are killed) or no king (in cows, so you can remain opening. This is due to if somone kills the king for the first time in your game, you will no longer be able to open cows)
hc=hardcore
sc=soft core (or normal)

You will often see games like bvb, allthough these are usualy full of sorc <_< Oh, and usualy people who call you a noob (new player) have played for less time than yourself, so just ignore them :P
What is this life if, full of care
We have no time to stand and stare.

No time to stand beneath the boughs
And stare as long as sheep or cows.
No time to see, when woods we pass,
Where squirrels hide their nuts in grass.

No time to see, in broad daylight,
Streams full of stars, like skies at night.

No time to turn at Beauty's glance,
And watch her feet, how they can dance.
No time to wait till her mouth can