I had an idea....
I was thinking about something...

taking a rouge (example, it would work with any class) wielding any bow, reducing her light radius to the lowest it can go, and then casting infravision to see everything around you, then shooting inactive monsters to death.

I got this idea off a variant class I made up a few days ago along with the abysmal v2+ which gives rouges infravision as a skill.

Considering i'm a total newb, mods please feel free to delete this post as soon as you want if you beilieve i am at fault in posting this.
Do unto others before they do unto you
It's called the stealth rogue, I would provide a link, but can't find one ATM.
and, yes, I have had a good look.

for a vanilla Diablo Stealth Rogue:

(max LR reduction is 80%)

Suggested items:
Gottadamarung - it does wipe out your resistances (edit: this used to say HP), but if stuff doesn't know that you're there until it's dead, what does it matter? + 20 all never hurts, provides -40% LR

Nightscape - dex and hit recovery don't hurt, pity about the AC, but hey, what you going to do? Provides another -40% LR

That leaves you all your jewels for zodaic or str or dex mods, and a dragons (there's no point in obsidian with gottadamarung on)

you could make one of the the jewels of darkness if you wanted to free up the armour slot for something.

There are lots of fun bows, mmm, eaglehorn... mmm. or a windforce, or just about any other bow, most of the damage comes from the rogue's stats, not her bow.

that's about it.

oh, and remember not to abuse a bug to get extra length infravison

-Bob
(please, nit me, I'm sure to have got something wrong or missed something)
Thanks for informing me, I didn't know if such a class already existed or not, thank you.
Do unto others before they do unto you